Reader's Theater: Shakespearean Tragedies 6-Book Set

  • Age Range: 9-14
  • Grade: 5-6
  • Guided Reading Level: O-V
  • Interest Level: 4-8
  • Reading Level: 4.0
  • Item: 22871
  • ISBN: 9781493808717
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 32

Simplify Shakespeare's tragedies with these stories based on his infamous plays! This set includes 6 classic Shakespearean tragedies for students to act out, bringing Shakespeare's work to life and improving' comprehension of complicated literature. Each script includes differentiated roles that allow all students to participate, regardless of their current reading level, and successfully build fluency through practice and performance.

This set includes (titles may vary):

  • The Tragedy of Romeo and Juliet
  • The Tragedy of Hamlet, Prince of Denmark
  • The Tragedy of Julius Caesar
  • The Tragedy of Macbeth
  • The Tragedy of Othello, the Moor of Venice
  • The Tragedy of King Lear